8 thoughts on “Weekly Photo Challenge: Letters: Sharing

    • Hi Barbara,
      Cambodian and Thai script is quite similar. The script above is Thai.

      Ann, my partner, is learning to read and write Thai at the moment. With 44 consonants and 22 vowels, it’s a challenge!

      She is determined, though…

      • I admire her. I’ve been “studying” Mandarin for over a year now and it is a bear. I’m not even trying to learn the characters – I’ve been tutored in pinyin. The hardest part for me is there is nothing to hold onto, really. You know how our Romance languages or Germanic languages have a certain familiarity which help in the learning process, right? Not the case in Mandarin at all. I wonder if Thai and Mandarin are similar in any way?

  1. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Words: Cambodian Wordcraft | cambodian beginnings

  2. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Letters (Lois and Lyno) | Chris Breebaart Photography / What's (in) the picture?

Leave a comment